Week 72 – Happy Memorial Day

How is it going family and friends?! I hope everyone is enjoying their day today and also starting to enjoy their summer!

So, like I said in my last email, Elder Clayton and his wife were visiting our mission. It was so awesome to have them here! On Tuesday we had a Mission Leadership Council with him there and a couple other missionaries. He gave some super amazing trainings on Christlike attributes. I absolutely loved the trainings! The thing that was the coolest was when we all knelt down and he offered a prayer. I have never heard a seventy or an apostle pray. I have always heard them give talks but never pray. It was the best prayer I have ever heard and witnessed.

This week we talked with our investigator, Jordi! He decided that he wants to continue going to the home ward and keep being taught by us! We aren’t going to turn him down so we agreed! He came to church with us yesterday and it was great. It was super funny because in opening exercises they asked if we had any visitors so he raised his hand and we introduced him. He nudged me and got mad because we didn’t tell everyone that he is getting baptized on the 10th! It was super funny and everyone got a good laugh out of it! We weren’t able to teach the Bailey family last week because they were out of town but this week we are hopefully going to teach them! We also just picked up a new part member family. The dad is not a member but the mom and kids are. He is super awesome so we will see where it goes!

This week we got to go on exchanges with our District Leader. His name is Elder Holt and he’s from Texas. It was super fun and we got to teach a bunch of people. Well, other then that we have had just over 16 hours of meetings in the past seven days. That is really all we did this week! We didn’t do a whole lot of proselyting.

So, I don’t think I told you but my companion’s cousin is Aaron Story. It was also his birthday this week. Let’s just say that we had a party!

The scripture for this week is Omni 1:26. I really love this scripture and the things it teaches us. I have been studying about fasting lately and why fasting is important. This is one scripture on fasting that I think is great! We need to offer up our whole soul unto Christ and partake of His salvation. It is only through Christ that we can be saved. Christ has brought so much peace into my life and I know that if you will love Him then he will bring peace into your life. Have a great life!

Love,
Elder Pope

We made an ultra bunk bed!
SAM_1875
The missionary crew. I love having zone conferences and getting to see all of my friends!
SAM_1874
When people tell you to do a wheelie because they think you can’t – like WHAT!?!
SAM_1871
Here are the other missionaries we went on exchanges with!
P1010611

Leave a Reply

