Week 41 – Chainsaw Duty Again

This week was a pretty wonderful week! We did lots of service and had a ton of fun, like usual!

This week we helped a few members cut out some trees and even cut out a stump. It was a lot of fun! Doing service is so wonderful and it is great even when it is something so little and simple. Helping people makes me so happy and I love it! This next week we have a lot of service lined up again.

We had interviews with President Palmer this week and they were great! President Palmer is the best mission president anybody could ever have. He loves all of his missionaries so much and he is always here for each and every one of us. He talked about the Atonement with everybody while we were there. Atone, Atoned, or Atonement are used to reference the Savior’s sacrifice 36 times in the Book of Mormon. The Atonement by our Savior was a lot bigger sacrifice then we will ever know.

Yesterday in Elders Quorum we talked about a talk from this last General Conference about “no one is telling me I can’t.” I don’t remember exactly who it was given by but it was a great lesson. One thing that really stood out to me was to not find myself in a circumstance where the bishop is required to tell me I cannot take the sacrament. Don’t ever find yourself in the state where someone tells you you can’t do something. Live up to what you know is right. Sometimes we make mistakes and we have to repent, learn, and grow from it. If someone tells you that you can’t do something, prove them wrong. Become a better person and do better! They asked if we had any experiences when someone tells us we can’t do something and we agreed it just makes you want to prove them wrong. We can do anything that we put our minds to!

The scripture for this week is 1 Nephi 21:14-16. It is a wonderful scripture and I love it because Jesus will never forsake us. It also deals with the Atonement. Jesus is awesome! I love you all so much! Have a wonderful week! Always do as Jesus asks! Sorry for the shorter email today. I love you all so much! I feel each and every one of your prayers!

Love,
Elder Pope

We got to drive a golf cart when we were helping the patriarch cut down a big tree.
sam_1269
We got to pick fresh pomegranates and take them home. I really love them!
sam_1273
I got to cut out a tree stump because I was the only one that they trusted with the chain saw!
sam_1279

Leave a Reply

