Week 32 – A Marvelous Work and A Wonder

What is up everybody? Well, another week has gone by on the mission. It is so crazy. Weeks out here seem like a day. They just fly past. I guess when you just lose yourself in the work it flies by. We have our good times and we have our bad times! It all works out the way it is supposed to!

This week I went on exchanges with our district leader, Elder Simms. It was a ton of fun! We were able to commit two of their investigators to be baptized, which was awesome. It was an all around super fun exchange! Elder Simms is a really awesome district leader.

This week we were able to teach our investigator, Pat. We were also able to have dinner at her house this week and it was really good! We taught her the Plan of Salvation and committed her to come to church yesterday. She wasn’t able to make it, which was pretty sad, but we are meeting with her tonight. We are going to teach her and get her on date for baptism. We are excited about her!

Yesterday we went and helped one of our recent converts. He has had some really serious problems in his family. We talked with him and helped calm him down. It made me really happy to know that I have a wonderful family. It went really well too because yesterday in Elders Quorum we talked about eternal marriages. Family is so important and I am grateful for my family. One thing that really stood out to me from the lesson is that each parent gives 100% and when one struggles the other one picks them up. You will always be 100% in your relationship if you do that. It taught me a lot for when I get married (which I am not planning on anytime soon, but for the future).

I love serving here and getting to meet all of the wonderful people. I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior. He atoned for each and every one of our sins. He loosed the bands of death so we are able to be resurrected when he comes again! I know that Joseph Smith saw a vision of God and Jesus Christ. I know that Joseph Smith translated the Book of Mormon from ancient plates called the Golden Plates. I know that this is Jesus Christ’s church. He set it up and it was lost, then through Joseph Smith was restored!

The scripture for this week is James 2:26. It says, “For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.” We need to have good works on this earth. No one is perfect but thank goodness for Jesus Christ. Because of Him we are able to repent and be forgiven of our sins. Always do all that you can to do what is right. It will pay off in the long run! I love you all so much. I feel all of your prayers. My back is getting better which is a huge blessing! Keep up the good work and keep spreading the gospel. There are people out there who are waiting for YOU!

Love,
Elder Pope

SAM_1021
SAM_1017

Leave a Reply

