Week 30 – Sirviendo Al Senor Mi Amigos

This week was packed! We were able to teach quite a few lessons. Hope all is going well with everyone back at home!

We are currently teaching a few investigators. Sister Pat Nydahl is one of our investigators who is progressing. She is reading the Book of Mormon and we are hoping to get her to church. She was not able to make it this Sunday but hopefully this next Sunday she will be there!

Something cool happened this week. We were biking, out in the country, trying to find a house that was a referral for us. While we were biking, we found out we were in the one thousands and we needed to go to the six thousands. It would have been five miles more down the road, so we decided to turn around. While biking back, I went through a patch of goat’s head and it popped both of my tires. We were out in the middle of no where but a random guy was driving past and stopped to see if we needed help. We said we would love help. He ended up giving us a ride back to our apartment. We were able to teach him a lesson and give him a picture of Jesus Christ. I know that everything happens for a reason. Even though I had to buy two new tubes, it was totally worth it! I also found out that God has a pretty good sense of humor. We were joking that one of us was going to pop our tires, and sure enough I did.

There is a quote from Elder Holland that I really love. It says, “Keep trying. Keep trusting. Keep believing. Keep growing. Heaven is cheering you on today, tomorrow, and forever.” If we will keep doing what is right and follow the guidance of the prophet, we will not be led astray. I know that our prophet, Thomas S. Monson, is the true prophet who leads and guides us in these latter days. He is God’s mouth piece and will keep us on the strait and narrow path!

The scripture for this week is D&C 123:12-17. I really love these verses. There are people who are searching for the truth but know not where to find it. We need to bring the light into their lives and share it with them. I love the last verse. It says, “Let us cheerfully do all things that lie in our power; and then we stand still, with the utmost assurance, to see the salvation of God, and for his arm to be revealed.” We need to be doing everything in our power to share this wonderful message with one another. There are people out there that are waiting for you to influence their lives for good. I am so grateful to be able to serve a mission. I know this is where I am supposed to be and there are people that need me here. There are people who need you!

I love you all so much! I appreciate all of the prayers that you say on my behalf and for all of the other missionaries. I feel each and every one of your prayers.

Love,
Elder Pope

Listening to my cousin Tanner Clegg’s welcome home. He killed it!
SAM_0998

Leave a Reply

