Week 27 – 6 Months

Well…This week is transfers. I have been called to be a trainer and I will not find out who my new companion is until tomorrow! I am so excited to be a trainer and train a new missionary.

Today we went to Calaveras Big Trees State Park! It was really fun to do something recreational. They are the biggest trees I have ever seen and it was super crazy!

We did about 15 hours of service this week and have a lot of service planned for next week. The first service project that we did was helping our investigator, Fay, build a wardrobe from Ikea to put in her third room for a closet. Building things is super fun! The second main service project was helping our next door neighbor move in. We have now moved people every Saturday for the past five months and are hoping to get someone else this next Saturday!

We are teaching a few people but not seeing a lot of progression. We are trying to really focus on the part member families because we know that is where most of our success will be. I am short on time this week, but I love you all! I hope all is going well at home! I love this gospel and am grateful for it in my life!

The scripture for this week is 3 Nephi 11. I am not sure if I have used this one but I really enjoy this chapter. It is, in my opinion, the best chapter in the Book of Mormon. Have a good week! I love you all!

Love,
Elder Pope

This is the wardrobe that we built for Fay. It was a ton of fun!
SAM_0845
Last week we went to the driving range for preparation day! It was so fun!
SAM_0832
Today we went to Calaveras Big Trees State Park. It was really fun! They are the biggest trees in the U.S. and they are awesome! I am grateful to serve here and grateful for this beautiful area to serve in! Enjoy the pictures because I have a lot of them…
SAM_0871SAM_0874SAM_0889SAM_0895SAM_0898SAM_0901SAM_0919
From Nathan’s mom, Nancy: “This picture made my day! It was texted to me from someone at the dinner. I am so grateful when members do this for missionary families!”
IMG1214152170

Leave a Reply

