Week 22 – 5 Months Already?

Well, this week was a great week! It was so awesome to meet so many new people and families! I am so happy to be serving here!

This week we did one service project. We helped a lady who is less active. We spray painted some of her patio furniture then we painted some wood that we are going to switch out for her on her fence. It was really fun and we are going to go back and do it again until we are done! This next week we have four service projects lined up, so I am pretty excited about that!

Yesterday I had the opportunity to speak in church about the Book of Mormon and how it blesses our lives. The Book of Mormon is amazing. I never truly understood how awesome it was until going on my mission. This is a scripture that really explains how wonderful the scriptures are! It is 2 Nephi 32:3. It says, “Angels speak by the power of the Holy Ghost; wherefore, they speak the words of Christ. Wherefore, I said unto you, feast upon the words of Christ; for behold, the words of Christ will tell you all things what ye should do.” I really love this scripture! It shows that if we will read our scriptures and do the things that we are supposed to then they will guide us through our life. We are so lucky to have the gospel of Jesus Christ on the earth today! I know this is the true church and this is where I am supposed to be in my life right now.

That is about all for this week. We didn’t do a whole lot. I met a lot of members and I am so excited to be serving here! We tried all of the investigators and not a single one answered their door, so that was pretty sad. But, we got lots of referrals from members so that is what we are working on right now!

I love you all so much and am grateful for all of the support you give me! I feel your prayers each and everyday! My scripture for the week is 2 Nephi 32:3! Have a good week. Make sure to read you scriptures and pray each and every day! This week in Elders Quorum we were all challenged to become friends with someone new or someone we don’t know. Either a neighbor or just someone you feel like you should talk to. Just make someone’s day!

Love,
Elder Pope

After painting the fence pieces. It was about 105 degrees outside.
SAM_0693
It was my companion’s birthday on Wednesday so I took him out to lunch at the taco truck.
SAM_0688
Emailing in the library today.
SAM_0708SAM_0711

Leave a Reply

