Week 21 – Cowboy Capital of the World

Well, I have some exciting news! I am being transferred to Oakdale. It is the “Cowboy Capital of the World!” I am also getting a new companion. His name is Elder Kishpaugh. I found out we get a car too! I will be fitting in now with my camo hat. Redneck City, baby!

This week was a pretty good week. We were able to teach some pretty solid lessons. Raymond, Jamie and James are all really close to baptism. It is really hard to be going because we have been teaching these wonderful people and getting them so close to baptism…then you get the call and you are being moved. I know that this change was inspired by God and that there are people in Oakdale that need me.

Not a whole lot else happened this week and I don’t have a lot of time, so that is about all for this week. I know this is the true church and that it was restored through the Prophet Joseph Smith. I am so grateful for the Atonement. Because of Jesus Christ atoning for our sins, we are able to live with our Heavenly Father again someday. I love you all so much and am grateful for all the support that you give me!

Love,
Elder Pope

Our recent convert, Anthony Lopez, and his fiance, Ali, took us out to lunch today because I am leaving! Hopefully in nine months they will be going through the temple!
SAM_0679
This is Andreas. He is a recent convert who moved into our ward. We have been teaching him the new member lessons. He wanted to say goodbye. He has been shot three different times and is really good at drawing.
SAM_0681
Doing service in my “redneck hat.”
SAM_0668
SAM_0683

Leave a Reply

